Synthesis & Synergy // Cover Art and Track Listing

Are you excited yet?

I am! Just a few hours to go before the release of Synthesis & Synergy!

We broke open the mirrorball and this is what we found inside...

Above you will see the very pretty album artwork. Me with my tinsel-ish falsies, and Matt with his trademark smirk. Yes, a reasonably good representation of what’s in the album…

Track Listing:

01. Synergy
02. Laser [Lonely Universe]
03. Stiletto Stamina [Synergy Acoustic Version]
04. Cat Got Cream [Unravelled]
05. Connexion
06. Flash Cannon!
07. Laser [CRYSTAL BOY! Club Mix]
08. Render Reality
09. Mister Inventor [Synthesis Remaster]

As you can see, we have one new original track called Connexion which will serve as a connecting track, transitioning between my folky, acoustic sounds and Matt’s ravey electro arrangements. The first track, Synergy, is a reworking of Intro from Mirrorball Swing with some new lyrics. It features a very pretty glockenspiel sound¬†courtesy¬†of my fabulous friend, Suzanne who let me borrow it for recording.

I’ll be posting again tomorrow to generally celebrate and ruminate about the various concepts in the EP (mini-album? double EP deluxe package?). I sincerely hope you enjoy what we have made.

Be sure to check our YouTube channel tomorrow afternoon as we will be making a video appearance once more and announcing some very exciting things…

See you there!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *